Day 59

Michelle takes some really cool close-up photos of everyday things.  Here’s my attempt.  Not nearly as cool.   But what the photo is of is pretty exciting.  My mother got me a subscription to Cooking Light magazine.  I love that magazine because it always has great recipes in it.  I think the “Light” part of the name is a bit of a misnomer because they just aim to have recipes that will fit into meals to meet the current dietary recommendations.  So it’s mostly normal food, not diet food.  I already made the curry-spiced sweet potatoes.  Mmmmm.

3 responses to “Day 59

  1. Excellent close-up! And, I agree. That’s a fab magazine! What a lovely gift!

  2. You did a nice job! I like the photo!

    That magazine sounds great.

  3. I love Cooking Light! I only wish there were more veggie-friendly recipes.

Leave a Reply

