Day 214

Pollution.

4 responses to “Day 214

  1. It might actually not be pollution, it could be diatoms. They often form what looks like an oil slick on the top of stagnant water.

    Okay, I’ll take my geek hat off again!

  2. And it might not actually be water. It could be wee. The mystery is killing me!

  3. Just to put everyone’s minds at rest, it is definitely water (though there is probably some wee in there too). And, as there was an outboard motor about two feet to my right and another ten feet to my left, I’m pretty sure that it is an oil slick. But diatoms sound much more exciting.

  4. Hey, I tried!

Leave a Reply

